Data Safe Local Backup is a software that is pre-installed on the Dell PC, it is usually licensed for use only on the Dell PC.Sometimes, you may meet an issue: Dell Datasafe local backup has stopped working.It is compatible with all Dell computers (desktops, laptops/notebooks etc.) and with the following Windows systems: Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 or Server versions.
Then it will not able to protect your computer properly.
You can only select certain types or categories of files to backup, like documents, photos.
You can use Browse/Backup Files even if you can’t boot into Windows. Windows Vista users can access the recovery partition created by Dell by following these instructions: Using the recovery software from Dell to restore your computer to its default settings will delete all files: personal files, folders, programs, drivers, emails, photos etc. You can use Easy Recovery Essentials Browse/Backup Files to backup your files.
You can use Browse/Backup Files even if you can’t boot into Windows. Users of Windows 7 operating system can access the recovery partition on Dell computers by following these set of instructions.
For these models, you need to do a manual reinstallation of your Windows using the original installation disk.
Windows XP users can access the recovery partition created by Dell and restore their Windows XP to the factory settings by following these instructions.
If I uninstall Dell Data Safe Local Backup, will I be able to restore my computer back to manufacturing settings at a later date? Dell Data Safe Local Backup is a backup and recovery solution that can protect your Operating system, applications, drivers, settings and important data including photos, music, documents, videos, etc. Backing up your data with Dell Data Safe Local Backup can protect against data loss resulting from OS/Software corruption, hardware failure, accidental file deletion and virus attack.
Although it can protect your data, it does has many problems according to some users of Data Safe Local Backup.
Using the Dell PC Restore software will restore your computer to its default settings.
This action erases all your files: personal files, folders, programs, drivers, emails, photos etc. You can use Easy Recovery Essentials Browse/Backup Files to backup your files.
Make sure your computer boots with Secure Boot on (UEFI/Secure Boot) before accessing the recovery partition.